Minute Book

Researcher: Julia Cauble Smith, 2905 Sentinel Drive, Midland, TX 79701 Source: White Co. Tennessee, Clerk's Office Minute Book, Volume 7 (Oct 1806-Aug 1811), page 20, Tennessee State Library, Family History Library Roll 0507869.

Note: Although no date is given for this entry, the preceding one is dated 15 April 1807 and the one following is dated second Monday in July 1807. William Rotton and his neighbor, William Burden, were appointed jurors for the next term of White County, TN court.

Ordered by the Court that the County tax for the year 1807 in White County be as follows, to wit: On each white poll $12\frac{1}{2}$ cents On each hundred acres land $12\frac{1}{2}$ On each black poll $12\frac{1}{2}$

Ordered by Court that Joseph Terry be allowed the sum of Twenty five Dollars in full compensation for building a house for the purpose of holding Court to be paid out of the County Tax.

Ordered by the Court that the following named persons be appointed as Jurors to attend next term. To wit: Daniel Alexander 1. Jacob Hyden 2. Henry Bohanan 3. Samuel Terry 4. Joseph McDonald 5. James McDonald 6. Charles McClain 7. John Jones 8. James Pruet 10. John Toliver 11. John Johnson 12. John Corvin 13. Caleb Young 14. James Whitson 15. Prillenson Jones 16. Alexander Erwin 17. Reuben Ragland 18. James Bouned 19. Thomas Lancaster 20. James Benford 21. Toliver Wright 22. John England 23. Thomas Williams 24. James Anderson 25. Cable Frity 26. **William Rotton 27.** John M. Carrick 28. David Thompson 29. **William Burden 30.** William Cruse 31. Spencer Mitchell 32. John Armstrong 33. Joseph Parker 34. Thomas Brown 35. James Erwin 36 and that the sheriff summon them accordingly.

Ordered by the Court that the Sheriff summon James Teal and Edmund Wade constable to attend next Court.

Court adjourned until Count in session John Dugan C. W. C. John Bryan Robert Armstrong